July 16h


Buy tickets


They form a string quartet, but find their originality in their determination to revive music that was scorned in its day as too innovative and running contrary to the canons of the time. They also stand out for their delight in crossing musical and artistic borders to find common ground with the most diverse sounds, an activity that they have pursued with generosity, inspired by the name of a visual poet, Joan Brossa, who championed the imagination and insisted on the unity of artistic creation. Under the name “Col·lectiu Brossa”, they have worked with pop groups like Astrud, acclaimed hip-hop ensembles like Falsalarma, with the countertenor Jordi Domènech, with Enric Montefusco, leader of the Standstill, with singer-songwriters like Maria Coma, with rising rockers like Maika Makovski and with such up-and-coming artists as the versatile Judit Neddermann or Maria Rodés. All these and more will accompany the members of a quartet to review some of the finest moments in a history that is not only theirs, but also our own.

Stage direction:  Míriam Escurriola
Music interpretation: Quartet Brossa (Aleix Puig, Pere Bartolomé, Imma Lluch i Quico Pugès), Gregori Ferrer (acordió, piano, clavecí), Antonio Sánchez (bateria i percussions), Oriol Martí (contrabaix), Isabelle Laudenbach (guitarra), Marc Casas (marimba, vibràfon, percussions), Oleguer Aymamí (violoncel) i Pau Valls (trompa)
With the participation of Manolo Martínez (Astrud), Falsalarma, Jordi Domènech, Enric Montefusco, Marta Valero, Maria Coma, Maika Makovski, Judit Neddermann, Maria Rodés, Litus, Elies Barberà (actor) i Merlí Borrell (audiovisual artist).
Sound design/concept: David Casamitjana
Ligths:Cube bz
Production: Núria Segovia – VESC




Useful information

Season: 2015-2016

July 16h

22 h

Sala Maria Aurèlia Capmany



More info


We use our own and third-party cookies to improve our services by analyzing your browsing habits. We consider that by continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to the use of cookies. You can change the settings and obtain further information here.